You can view and manage guests you’ve invited to use Fuze in the Guests section of the Settings screen of Fuze Desktop or Web.
You cannot manage guests via Fuze Mobile at this time.
The Guests section includes a list of Active & Invited guests you’ve invited, and guests you’ve Deactivated. You can view details like name, email address, company & role, and their activation status.
Actions you can perform for guests include:
Deactivate a guest.
|Resend an invitation email to an invited guest.|
|Reactivate and send an invite to a deactivated guest.|
Guests can be deactivated by anyone from whom they’ve accepted an invite. Administrators can also view and deactivate any guest at your organization in Fuze Hub.
Note: You cannot deactivate guests from Fuze Mobile at this time.
To deactivate a guest:
- Open the Profile menu and select Settings. The Settings screen appears.
- Navigate to the Guests section.
- In the Invited & Active guest list, click the "X" button at the right of the row for the guest. The guest is deactivated and can no longer log in to Fuze.
Deactivated Guest Details
Guests you’ve deactivated are removed from all groups and chat conversations.
Deactivated guests cannot:
- View or access any conversations they were part of with people at your organization
- Chat with others in your organization
- Join private groups or chat with members of those groups
Deactivated guests can join meetings and conference calls if invited by someone at your organization.
Additionally, you or other people at your organization can re invite deactivated guests at any time.